Council Plans & Policies


Every year Council chooses a Councillor to represent them on the following Committees;

Council Committees

  • Access & Inclusion Advisory Committee
  • Audit Committee
  • Bass Coast Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee
  • Bass Coast Municipal Fire Prevention Committee 
  • Bass Coast Community Road Safety Committee
  • Bass Coast Shire Council Place Names Committee
  • Events Planning Committee
  • The Chief Executive Officer Employment Matters Committee
  • Phillip Island Aquatics Working Group
  • Rural Engagement Group

External Committees

  • Australian Coastal Councils Association Inc
  • Bass Coast Environmental Review Committee
  • Destination Phillip Island - Regional Tourism Board
  • Gippsland Climate Change Network
  • Gippsland Local Government Network (GLGN)
  • Gippsland Waste and Resource Recovery Group
  • Inter-Council Aboriginal Consultative Committee
  • Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV)
  • Peri Urban Group of Councils
  • Phillip Island Nature Park Community Advisory Committee
  • South East Australian Transport Study
  • South East Council's Climate Change Alliance
  • South East Metro Group of Councils
  • Victorian Local Governance Association
  • West Gippsland Regional Library Board
  • Westernport Biosphere Reserve

To see which Councillor represents Council on these Committees, visit Bass Coast Councillors for a profile of each Councillor.

Text size